A BREAK WITH A BAKE

Today, after taxing my brain for many hours (it’s rare!), I have decided to give myself a break, and a small reward. So, I embarked on a new attempt – to bake a chocolate cake!

I think I have mentioned in one of my past entries that I am not a fan of cakes BUT I love chocolate cakes, real (sinful) rich-tasting chocolate cakes! So, I think it is time for me to try bake it myself, and hopefully someday, I will be proud to present it to my guests (dreaming on…) πŸ™‚

My first chocolate fudge cake based on a recipe from Cake Bible.

choco-cake

The verdict – it’s a little too sweet for my taste bud (but fine with DS), a little dry, and of course, there is still room for improvement. However, I am not disappointed at all. In fact, I think it was a good try, and I would definitely want to try it again when I feel like baking again.

I think the cake will probably go well with a scoop of sourish fruity-flavoured ice-cream and a few slices of fresh fruits like strawberry. Maybe I will try it tomorrow but that will be a real sinful treat though!

A wordy recipe book with detailed step by step instructions and explanations.
A wordy recipe book with detailed step by step instructions and explanations.

Back on what I did earlier today….. I was doing some self-study on Japanese language, in preparation for a course which I have just signed up and will be starting in early April. I think it is hard for one to imagine how complicated the language is until he/she learns about it. I wonder if there is another language more complicated than Japanese language on this earth! Definitely not English, Chinese or Malay languages which I know. I really take my hats off the forefathers of Japanese for having developed such a complicated language! I now have more admiration and respect for those who have mastered Japanese language as a foreign language. I wonder if I would ever get there?!

Leave a Reply

