STINKY LAUNDRY FROM ABOVE

A friend who came visiting commented that my floor towels are very white (meaning very clean).

Well, with only two of us in the house, regular change of floor towels (at least once a week), and also our habit of washing our feet every time we get home, surely our floor towels can’t be that dirty.  But I think the washing method is also an important factor.

Six pieces of floor towels are used in my home at any one time.  I soak all my floor towels overnight before cleaning them.  And my powerful “weapons” for soaking –  the SA8 Liquid Laundry Detergent and All Fabric Bleach powder by Amway (my trusted brand for many years), as well as Dettol Disinfectant Liquid.  I find the disinfectant is very important in preventing the unpleasant smell caused by soaking, beside helping to kill the germs.

Oh, how I wished my dear neighbour upstairs knows how to do a proper wash of her laundry, so that I don’t have to suffer from her smelly laundry hung out to dry!  My friend joked about sending her maid over to learn cleaning from me.  Surely, I will be happy to help with the coaching, but if only I get a chance to help teach my neighbour do a better job in her laundry!

Leave a Reply

