NDP 2012 – I WILL BE THERE!

At last, it is my turn to win the NDP (National Day Parade) tickets! ! 😀

I have completely lost count of the number of times I have applied for the tickets for this yearly event of the country, so I am looking forward to 9 August 2012 when Singapore celebrates its 47th Birthday!  And the NDP 2012 is going to be at the Float @ Marina. Two years ago, DS was fortunate to have won two tickets too for the actual day, and that was our very first time joining thousands of Singaporeans in an NDP, and it was held at the Padang.

I think we will stop applying for the tickets after this year, in order to give the opportunity to other Singaporeans who are also keen in the event but yet to have the opportunity to be there.

This year’s theme – LOVING SINGAPORE, OUR HOME!

What is the true meaning of loving Singapore, and how and what should we do to play our part in our home land.  I have been thinking about these questions.  Sadly, I must admit that my love for Singapore is no longer as strong as before, and I have been wondering what Singapore will become, and our lives will be, in 10 or 20 years’ time.

I miss the good old days of Singapore when it was cleaner, more pleasant and livable!

 

Leave a Reply

